Hello Greetings from the US!

• Hello! I hope with translation software we can connect and be passionate together. I have just started my love for cars, maybe 4 months ago. My grandpa is an oldies car enthusiast, and gave me a 1987 nissan sentra sport coupe se 5 speed manual — with 100kish miles —. It has not been driven from its lot in the poor sun since 2018, and I am determined to make it my first project car. It is beautiful on the inside.

B12 rocks!

I got the engine running with some starter fluid into the carburetor, and it started up for a moment. I have a lot of things I think i need to do to the car but I have never worked on a car before. I am here for wisdom, and here to learn.

• Offizieller Beitrag

Welcome, language wise will work, as most germans speak a little english, some more some less.
    If you have trouble to understand something, just ask. Sometimes some of us write in a german slang, google will have trouble to translate.
    We just re done the forum, and we thougt about a international foreign part anyway, where english will be mandatory.
    Just did not happen yet.
    Wish you all the best for your car project. Sentra is called Sunny in europe and there are little differences in details, electronic, lights, steering wheel, engines, etc, as i know. But all those variants are explained in the nissan garage manuals.

Please post pictures from the whole car, and the engine, if you like.

• Offizieller Beitrag

Welcome kiwi!

Your project sounds awesome, and thank you very much for joining and supporting the international community in our little board! We will introduce an English-only section on the forum to make it a bit easier for our non-German speaking members to ask questions.